Author Topic: Link Between Federal Reserve and Yamashita Treasure?  (Read 11341 times)

Offline shadow

Link Between Federal Reserve and Yamashita Treasure?
« on: November 20, 2009, 01:36:48 AM »
Hi newbie here...

I just want to ask all those who know about Yamashita Treasure History. 

1.  Aside from golds, gems and artifacts, is there a truth to the story that Yamashita and his soldiers is holding any form of notes/bonds issued by an American Institution or company like Federal Reserve during their stay here in the Philippines?

2.  If it is true, what kind of bonds/notes?

3.  If possible, can you prove it like giving us a story that can be checked or verified?

Many stories from the internet about "bonds/notes" that has been recovered from Yamashita Treasure but "most" of them were fakes.  "Most" is probable the right word because nobody can surely say that it does not exist at all. Or all of this are actually hoax and scams?

Please enlighten me since I'm about to check out a recovered treasure with alleged bonds/notes.  I'm not the buyer or something but I was asked to give personal opinion on the matter by checking it out and how they can sell it if it is really "real".

Thanks to all of you... More Power...

Offline Koston

Re: Link Between Federal Reserve and Yamashita Treasure?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2009, 06:31:32 AM »
i have some of the series of 1934. im sure you have seen it im not even sure if its real

Offline admin

• Administrator
    • Southeast Asia Maritime Foundation
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2009, 06:59:42 AM »
Shadow,
Welcome to TSEATC. Well, I seriously doubt that Yamashita or any of the Japanese troops would have been holding or had anything to do with such items as those types of US Federal Bonds/Notes. A friend of mines also had several boxes of that stuff but after many attempts to authenticate it there was no result in the end and just a waste of time.
Good luck!
TW

Offline boylara